City of Kellogg

Mayor and Council

The city is governed by a Mayor and six (6) Council Members, each is elected to a four year term.  Council Members run for one (1)of six (6 ) positions.  The positions are not tied to precincts or certain areas of the city but when running for office they must declare which seat they are going to run for.  This type of election means people are actually running against another individual not just the top three vote getters wining the election as is done in most cities throughout Idaho
Mayor Mac Pooler



Mayor Mac Pooler was elected to a four year term in 2001. He was re-elected in 2005, 2009 and in 2013. He has previously served on the City Council and was Mayor from 1995 through 1998. In June of 2005 he was elected to the Association of Idaho Cities Board of Directors serving as Third Vice President, becoming President in 2008. He is retired from the CSC Water District

Councilman Terry Douglas

Councilman Terry Douglas was elected to Position # 5 in 1999. He has been re-elcted to this position since 2003. He has previously served on the City Council. He is currently the Chairman of the Administration & Finance Committee, the Depot Building, the Personnel Committee and the McKinley Avenue/Eagle Crest Committee. He is the Council Representative to the Traffic, Safety Commission. He is the owner of Kellogg Moving & Storage in Kellogg.

Councilman Dennis Norris

Councilman Dennis Norris is serving his third term in Position # 4. He was re-elected in 2005 and 2009. He is the Chairman of the Building/Planning & Zoning Committee and serves on the Administrative Committee, the Personnel Committee and the Public Works Committee. He is the Manager of the CSC Water District

Councilman Ron Mercado

Councilman Ron Mercado was appointed to Position # 1 in June of 2008 and elected in 2009. He is serving on the Administrative, Police and Public Works Committees

Coucilman Rod Plank
Councilman Rod Plank was elected to Position # 6 in November of 2013 . He serves on the Building & Planning Committee and the Personnel Committee .
Councilwoman Joan Head
Joan was elected to Position #3 in 2011. She serves on the Police and Depot Committees. She is the City Representative to the Library Board, the Police Committee, the Depot Committee and the Personnel Committee.
Councilman Todd Goodson
Councilman Goodson was elected to Position # 2 in 2005 and re-elected in 2009 and 2013. He serves on the Building/Planning & Zoning Committee, the Depot Building Committee, and is the Chairman of the Public Works Committee.